NSU, CLTCC to sign C4M Agreement in conjunction with RoyOMartin announcement

Local News
Cenla Technical Community College Logo_1437426848421.jpg

Northwestern State University and Central Louisiana Technical Community College will sign an agreement that allows students who earn the Certificate for Manufacturing (C4M) credential at CLTCC to apply the certification toward seven hours of credit in NSU’s engineering technology baccalaureate degree program.  Following the NSU, CLTCC signing, officers at RoyOMartin will announce the company’s intention to hire 25 new employees who will participate in the C4M program.  These major initiatives will help close the skills gap in manufacturing, build a stronger workforce, and grow Cenla’s economy.

Date:  Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2015

Time:  1 p.m.

Location:  RoyOMartin Corporate Office, 2189 Memorial Dr., Alexandria. 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.