Elections will be held in 28 La. parishes Saturday

Local News
News - Election Day - Generic Photo 01

Registered Louisiana voters are reminded that municipal general elections will be held this Saturday, March 28 in 28 parishes across the state. Polls open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m.

In order to view Election Day results:

  • Download the GeauxVote Mobile smartphone app to sign up for Election Day text notifications, find polling locations, review sample ballots and monitor election results in real-time.
  • Sample ballots are also available via our website at www.sos.la.gov.
  • Real-time election results will be posted in several formats (Graphical, Text and Mobile). Graphical results will not display for Apple users.

The 28 parishes holding elections on Saturday include: Allen, Ascension, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Catahoula, Claiborne, DeSoto, East Baton Rouge, Grant, Iberia, Iberville, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, Madison, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Sabine, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Union, Washington and West Baton Rouge.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.